Road to Brave

July 17, 2017

Wouldn’t turn away/
Not for all you’ve got for sale/
Pardon me I’ve got to say/
Wouldn’t you prefer to leave your dignity complete, for all I’ve seen it seems to me it might be weighing heavy on you/

I’ve got a road to brave/
I keep breaking and re-breaking your heart/
I got a way that I might finally see things through/
Alone/

Cull a sacred flower/
Reap from all you’ve ever sown/
Couldn’t name the hour/
Wouldn’t you prefer to lay a delicate refrain and save the words we say for Love from weighing heavy on you/

I got a road to brave/
I keep breaking and re-breaking your heart/
I got a way that I might finally see things through/
Alone/

I am sure that I am/
Farthest from your mind/
I am warning I am/
Not that hard to find/
On the morning when I’ve come/

I got a road to brave/
I keep breaking and un-breaking your heart/
I got a way that I might finally see things through/
Alone/

Between you and me I don’t feel like this is something I can let go/
Between you and me I don’t feel like this is something I can let go/
Between you and me I don’t feel like this is something I should let go/
Between you and me I don’t feel like this is something I should let go/

~AF

Leave a Reply

